Never Say Goodbye


 

The very first time I saw you

I got to know you were sweet,

And I was eagerly waiting

for the day we got to meet,

that day changed my life forever,

And I became yours forever

I recall the time I spent with you,

when I was your dearest one

that was the best part of my life,

but now my hard times have begun

The truth is in front of me and it stings,

suddenly my fate has new offerings

So sad, so betrayed so cheated…

not by you, but by my own heart

and on top of it, you’ve to depart…

No matter, if my heart wants to cry

But

Friends never say goodbye

Friends never say goodbye

 

The sand of time slipped away

in front of my very own eyes,

It seems like its departure of the joy

inspite of my endless tries,

You have chosen your own way

and I dont know what to say

You just seemed so far from me

even when you were here, you see…

I feel like my life has just ripped apart

will you miss me like I will, after you depart?

No matter, if my world seems to me like a lie

But

Friends never say goodbye…

Friends never say goodbye

 

I mistook your pity actions

for actions done in love,

but you seemed so much like

the angel from heaven above,

I kept on saying I would be there for you,

but you said ” I have no use for you”,

but still when I think that you have to go,

I cant stop , tears are what I have to show

To me, you are still my life,

my soul, my only one

but now I know I have lost you,

nothing can be done

No matter, if all my hopes have chosen to die

But

Friends never say goodbye…

Friends never say goodbye

 

I dont blame you, Its not your fault

whatever damage I have been dealt,

I thought once, it was between us

But now I know, it was only me who felt,

I cant help it, please dont blame

I love you, even if it sounds lame,

I know, I cant be the one whom you sought,

And I shall not ask you give it a thought,

But feelings are like tides, some high and some low,

and I cant stop my pain, its bound to overflow

May God grant you all you desire

even if He takes success away from me,

May you shine like the burning fire

even if it keeps on burning me…

No matter, if it doesnt matter how hard I try

But

Friends never say goodbye…

Friends never say goodbye

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Never Say Goodbye”

  1. Really nice post. You really let your emotions show in this one.

  2. Amazing dude….Very well written…We have found a poet in IIIT..gr8 ..keep up the good work
    I must save this one ..It will b a very good asset at time of a break up..

Leave a comment